Cloud SWG: New Localization Zones in Slovenia (GSILJ), Croatia (GHRZA) and Serbia (GRSBE)

Tuesday, 2 April 23 hours and 59 minutes

The maintenance is now complete. Thanks for your patience.


The scheduled maintenance is now underway. We'll keep you updated on our progress.


We are pleased to announce the availability of new Cloud SWG Localization Zones (LZ) geolocated to Ljubljana in Slovenia, Zagreb in Croatia and Belgrade in Serbia. These LZ’s will be available to all customers at no extra cost.

What are Localization Zones?

Localization Zones allow Cloud SWG to request web content using IP addresses that match the country of the end user, even when there is no POP in the end user’s country (no vendor has a POP in every country). This causes more content to be properly localized resulting in a better end user experience. Please note that content providers, not Symantec, choose whether or not to localize their content and what localizations they support.

New Localization Zones

  • Ljubljana, Slovenia (GSILJ)
  • Zagreb, Croatia (GHRZA)
  • Belgrade, Serbia (GSRBE)

Please carefully review the information below to avoid disruption of service.

General Availability Date: April 2nd, 2024

Required Action

Please note that the new Localization Zones will use the following new egress IP addresses:

  • Slovenia:
  • Croatia:
  • Serbia:

Get ready now: Third party applications that regulate connections by source IP address should be updated to accept connections from the new egress IPs. Failure to make these changes could prevent users from accessing third party web applications that authenticate users by source IP address.

For a full list of IP networks used by WSS, please visit:

Reporting Problems

Experiencing issues? Contact technical support by visiting:

For service status and maintenance updates visit and subscribe to Broadcom Service Status:

Began at:

Affected components
  • Cloud Secure Web Gateway
    • Point of Presence (POP) - Europe And The Middle East
      • Ljubljana, Slovenia (GSILJ)
      • Zagreb, Croatia (GHRZA)
      • Belgrade, Serbia (GSRBE)